top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvrilian A.

Good Days

Like I said on the previous post, My favorite days of teaching must be the day that I have to teach my favorite lessons.

My first favorite day is on last friday, the quiz time. I use name tag ripping and they really enthusiast with that. Name tag ripping is I made them into 15 groups each group have 2 members, and I have a lot quiz to eliminated one by one of them and there will be a winner. The method is simple, I show them a question and then they should answer is fast and correctly , they must submit it soon, the first group who has submitted their answer have a chance to guess the last group's answer, if they guess it right, the last group will be eliminated, but if they guess it wrong they will be the one who eliminated.

Sadly I only have 13 groups because on that day 3 of them are absent so 1 person joined another group.


This is my full lesson plans and the daily lesson log from my cooperating teacher.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/16eKRhVpIRC-9op34cjN-QSZ1HmqLWCEj?usp=sharing


And the second is Cause and Effect lesson, I taught them how to make a mind map on Cause and Effect which is the Cause as the title and Effects are the twigs. Their works are so cute and wonderful as an elementary student.

Not only mind map, they also made slogans. I love their work and they are creative.

this is one of their works

When it goes to Point of View, I let them to do roleplaying which is the audience should guess the point of view and some of them will be the cast, also to let them practice their speaking skills.


I also introduce to them 3 myth stories from my country just to let them know a little bit about my country, they also teach me tagalog while I teach them some Indonesian words.


The last of my favorite day is on Problem and Solution lesson, I asked them to play games which is about brain games, they need to solve it. They are very enthusiast because I have 3 games with different theme but still about problem and solution. I also didn't forget to gave all the active students reward to make sure they are happy and will remember me someday, ice breaking & motivation to make them ready and knew the purpose of the lesson and also the review last lesson before we start our new lesson.


The supervisor and principal observed on the January 28th 2019, they observed me on the lesson Affixes and Root Words, unfortunately its not my favorite part so I tried hard to makes myself comfortable, ready and do my best like everytime I teach.

Madam Principal given me a lot feedback and I listened to her, I thanked to her because her feedback is really helpful and can be my introspection.

And that's all, and and honour in the last day I have an opportunity become conductor on flag ceremony, I never forget it.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page