top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvrilian A.

Off to The Trip

A trip is a must when you're going out somewhere, either simple or long trip are needed to make your memories more unforgottable.

My first trip was a good start, me and other SEA-Teacher students went to the Nayong Filipino, to watch the traditional dance of Philippines. In Nayong we also seen the Philippines traditional house, those are beautiful and simple. I also bought Crunch, Ice cream which is cost 60 Php with my roommate. The dance is great and the backsongs is very easy listening. Its look like Spanish sometimes reminds me of COCO the movie.

source : putri rizka

source : putri rizka

Before we watch the show, we are going to buy some souvenirs, I bought a cute crocodile made from woods and I think I need to saving my money because some of them said that we will going to the souvenir shop soon. My favorite place on Nayong is the old cathedral, its so beautiful and eye-catching. Old buildings are having memories and histories that made them awesome.




On the second week, we went to the Sitio Calao. The place its near with the university, we ride an army truck it fitted for us really fit for more than 20 passengers. We are arrived in Sitio Calao around 9 to 10 AM, we found a beautiful bridge, fresh water and some small hut that a great place to enjoy the whole field. While we wait for Ma'am Christine, the buddies asked us for playing games, there are 4 games its really fun and made us laugh. After that we have our brunch together use filipino traditional culture, eat with fingers/hand, same like in Indonesia. They use banana's leaves then all the food are placed on there, everything in front of us are our. We stand and eat but sometimes its not comfortable because people who lives there having a lot dogs (where we are some muslims its prohibited to touch/ being touched by dogs especially their saliva)


And on the 3rd week, we went to the Grape Farm, Stonehand Art Gallery, Ma-Cho Temple on La Union, this took so much time on the road but I enjoy it, viewing the road is more relaxing. We can't find any good places for souvenirs even on last week. We just took pictures and having lunch on Mang Inasal, and bought some stuff for our portfolio.

I really want to go SM Clark once again because there is a great place sell a lot wonderful souvenir named Kultura.



I also taste filipino food/drink named Halo-Halo, fish cake, kwek-kwek, a little bit Balut, rice cake, banana que, turon and more street foods. Its all delicious and my favorite is kwek-kwek I could eat all of it because its delicious!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page