top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvrilian A.

Welcomed by The Lion

Updated: Feb 15, 2019

My flight started from Juanda Airport, Indonesia at 9.55 AM (GMT+7) January 12nd 2019 with Scout Airline. That was my second time I use plane as my transportation. I went to Phillipines with my friend, Tessa Rachmaviani. She came from the same university but different major.

In the Juanda Airport, Surabaya, Indonesia
Avril and Tessa

Before our flight, I also meet Sufyan and Firman who came from Madura University, we didn't talk a lot but at least we know we will meet again in the Philippines.


Everything is good, I got my Boarding Pass, I've already exchanged my money from Indonesian Rupiah to Philippines Peso and Dollar Singapore even I only have around an hour in Singapore. But unfortunately, I can't bring my 10000 mAH power bank because the security guard took it, he said that there is no capacity written on that thing, so I let he took it even I'm so sad.


After we checked-in. We waited in the Waiting room around 30 minutes, we charged our phone, we eat our little snack and talked about how to manage our money for a month in Philippines.


When we are in the plane, there was a worker who sit next to me, he will go to Taiwan for 3 years.

I prayed before the plane take off, critical eleven always makes me can't feel my legs, I'm not scared, just maybe because the air pressure.


I took this picture when I already in the plane before take off
Juanda Airport, Surabaya, Indonesia.

I have arrived safely in Changi Airport, Singapore around 1 PM (GMT +8). And I'm so excited and thanked to God because I've arrived. Either I'm so happy and sad because I can't meet my parents for 30 days.


There is a lot people there, they spoke with different languages but mostly that I can see is Chinese people.


Also its still holiday, there is a lot children with cute clothes, and a lot groups of people will go to Mecca for Umrah with same clothes and ID card too.






We still use the same airline from Indonesia to Philippines but different plane.

Scout Airline, Singapore

I only have 2 hours to stay in the Changi Airport, so me and Tessa only buy a Subway Sandwich, with tuna and turkey fillet inside. Its delicious and I really like it.


Subway Sandwich, Tuna

I really wish I can stay longer in Changi Airport because the airport is so big and one hour isn't enough to explore all of it.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page