top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvrilian A.

Magandang Umaga, TAU!

Today is my first day to let the TAU's people know a little thing about me, about SEA-Teacher Batch 7. The protocol called all of us after the flag ceremony. One by one of us introduce ourselves. Those are from Madura University, Education University of Indonesia, Jambi University, Lambung Mangkurat University, Padang University, Uhamka University,Valaya Alongkorn Rajabhat University, PGRI Madiun University, Sebelas Maret University and Islamic University of Indonesia

. I'm so happy that mostly Indonesian.

After flag ceremony we must prepare ourselves to go to another hall to introduce our universities and the real opening ceremony only for SEA-Teacher.

But before we going there, Ma'am Christine need us to fill a paper that contain about our identity because that will put on our ID card, we also wait for take our picture one by one for it.

When its almost 3PM, some of us are going to the canteen to buy brunch because we don't have time to eat our breakfast also we don't have food, some of them are stay in dorm to take a shower again or do Dhuhur praying.

The hall is big and comfortable, to be honest I scream inside because I have no words how happy I am and so proud that all of us are lucky to be here.

The first opening started with speech of Ma'am Christine, and then the president of university, continued to the Dean of Education College.

After that we continued with sing to the national anthem for each country also the ASEAN - SEAMEO song. I held my tears while singing to my national anthem.


I sit for almost 3 hours, and the last is introduce our universities...with video.

Just for your information, last night before the opening ceremony, me and my friend didn't sleep because someone told us to prepare the presentation of our university but today its useless because the university only use video of each universities for introduce.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page